YOU LIED

Posted on

YOU LIED

 

You lied when you said you love me

You lied when you embraced me,and in my hearings

You uttered words of assurance that you will always be here

You lied to make me smile for a while

You lied!oh! Yes you lied

 

 

You lied that you will never let go

You lied you gonna come back soon

You lied to keep my tears from falling

You lied when you said you never gonna stay long

You lied,yes you lied

 

 

You lied because you wanted my attention

You Lied that you have become my guardian

You lied that my companion is all you long for

You lied when you said you care

You lied oh yes you lied

 

 

You lied that my pains you will take away

You lied my dreams with you will come through

You lied you will never let me fall

You lied yes you lied

 

You lied when you said you will always be mine

You lied when you said things will never go wrong

You lied that am the only reason you breath

You lied that have become part of you

You lied!yes you lied

 

You lied saying heaven ordained our Union

You Lied to dig the gold out of me

You lied for God sake you lied

You lied oh yes you did

 

 

Your back you have turn on me

The good bye you said forever

Your lies are written boldly in my mind

In it fantasy I crumble everyday…..

 

 

(C) UMUKORO-ELOHO

Leave a Reply

