My Mom, My Best Friend

Posted on

fa abdul

When I was growing up, every time I had a fight with mom, I would take my bike and cycle off to the grocery store to get my Chickadees.

I would then park my bike at the playground and lay on the slide under the hot sun with my eyes shut while munching on my Chickadees.

Sometimes I would fall asleep. Sometimes I would pretend to be a homeless person.

I would wait and wait for mom to come looking for me and beg me to return home…but she never does.

mak  Most of the time I would get bored of waiting (and thirsty as hell), so I’d cycle back home with a heavy heart, having to face mom again. But heart always sank as mom would totally ignore me and continue with her chores.

I remember crawling under the bed and cry, wishing I was born in a different…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a Reply

