It’s okay to lay down

Posted on

Emily {Faye} Says

As a woman in the professional world, I am accustomed to being the target of feminist, “girl power” messaging, while also being subjected to the realities of gender inequality in the workplace. I won’t get into the politics of that right now, but I will get into one thing that I do feel strongly about. To quote the beautiful & talentedWillow Sweeney:

lay down quote

Now, let me start by saying that I have not read word-for-word Sheryl Sandberg‘s work, but I can say that I have gathered the basic points of it through reading reviews and other literature written about it. I am completely on board with the general premise of the book – that women deserve equality in the workplace and should work to achieve it – however I find myself somewhat exhausted by the Lean In campaign as a whole.

I work hard to succeed in life, and I value solid…

View original post 255 more words

Leave a Reply

